2012 – Shocked The Critics

16 Mar

This is going to be the Best Week Ever

I woke up foggy and groggy!  I had to spend half the weekend getting my hair glazed, high-lighted, then Brazilian Keratin treated for a shoot. My stylist made me sit for what felt like ions!  She’s nine months pregnant, so I thought for sure she would have to take several potty breaks, but no such luck.

Every time I have to do this I want to cut it all off….until it’s all done and realize how much I love having long hair once it’s all done.  With all the training I do and the vitamins I take, it grows super fast, so my stylist and I have to work on it weekly.

That’s life! It’s work, but it’s worth it.  It is very rewarding to invest time, energy and effort in something that brings you a great reward.  Our goals are the same way.

We decide, write it down, take appropriate corresponding action and make our lives one of fulfillment and significance. The better we feel, the more we can share.

Anything worth having is worth working for.

We finished late last night, got the head shots for an overseas magazine and then I went for a walk along the beach to calm down.  There was so much wind and power in the air.

Nature yields so much power and force, there’s no way you can ever win against it.
That brings me to my next thought…

I went to see the mega drama film 2012. I absolutely loved it. The theatre broke out in ooooohs, aaaaahhhs, cheers and gaffs several times throughout the film, and then a great deal of clapping at the end.

I like BIG films with a lot of action, so for me, it was fun.  The audience was from all ages and stages of life.  As I was walking out, a teenager in front of me said “wow, that was scary, but real, but I’m just not sure, but I loved the crazy man on the mountain”.

In the USA, it got horrible reviews, internationally, they were mixed, but overall they made $225 million over the weekend! You decide for yourself.

This is your week to decide what you want to do who you want to be and what you want to do.

2012 is a film that is said to be “no good” by the elite critics may become a half-billion dollar venture!

I was fat and they told me there was not way I could make Videos. HA, 24 DVD’s videos, published books, TV shows, and hanging out at with some of the most respected
Writers, athletes and artists of this time.

IMAGINE IF I WOULD HAVE LISTENED!!

I am so happy I put my body and my health first.  Look at Kirstie Alley, the Emmy winning actress known form the series, Cheers.  She is in extremely poor health, clinically obese, has kids to care for, no husband to love her or help her with the children.  So what is the money, career goals
YOU Take care of yourself, your health, your body and your mind.

Live your dreams, make your way, write your bestseller and build your BEST body ever this week.  Don’t look for approval from outside sources!  Look to yourself for motivation, drive, energy and power.  You can do it, it you just keep taking it one step at a time and do something this week to lead you to your ultimate goal!

Victoria

Leave a Reply

