Stop Obsessing.. Quit Binge Eating Right Now!

11 May

I can’t tell you how may times  I use to walk in the kitchen and mindlessly stuff it into my mouth.

Every time I got upset, bored, frustrate, lonely or just plain dead inside from not living the life I wanted, I would turn to food.  I was already overweight, tired, and disgusting with my shape, but that was not enough to make me stop.

When I was at that space in my mind and place in my heart, I was literally obsessed with food.

I would watch the Food Channel, read fattening recipes in magazines, stroll and drool at dessert counters any chance I got.

Have you ever felt this way? How about recently? Yeah, me too!  I was obsessing last week.  I finished a BIG project and I was all hyper emotional. I was torn between celebrating and mourning over losing daily contact with the clients.

Sharing this with you is totally  my therapy!

A powerful way to change a behavior is to give yourself a command.

I was heading to the kitchen and I stopped in my tracks and yelled..STOP IT!! JUST STOP!! GET OUT OF THE FRICKIN KITCHEN!

You know what..it worked!  I broke my pattern by changing my emotions.  I instantly picked up a pen and my journal and wrote out five things I would do when I started obsessing about food again.

It worked!! i was able to get a lot of things done and I stayed out of the kitchen until assigned eating times.

That method has saved me a lot of pain and a lot of money.

You try it! Use it for any habit, now just eating. You will be amazed at how powerful your commands are over your behavior.

You are worth much more than you realize and you should NEVER settle for less than you want!

Victoria

For more free information visit  ThinThighsProgram.com

Leave a Reply

