How To Win At Weight Loss & Life

21 Dec

bigstock-Happiness-Happy-summer-woman--18675605

Question about winning!

Victoria, 

I have been battling my diet for a couple of years now. I have been on more diets than I can count. My friends keep trying to convince me to give up and just accept my weight. NO WAY! My doctor has been telling me to lose weight, but unfortunately she is overweight herself and has never really offered me any solution. I can’t live in this fat body any more.

I was reading a magazine and it said dieters regain weight because of genes, hormones, and no self-control.  Is that true? Am I really stuck with a double X the rest of my life or what?

I know that you work with models and famous people and I am neither one of those.  I am just a depressed fat woman who is looking for an answer from someone who once struggled and found the motivation to change her life.  I am tired of battling my weight.  Can you offer me some simple suggestions that will give me a swift kick in the a** ?  D…

Dear D and all my beautiful readers, I hear your frustration, but I can also hear your sense of humor as well.  You are a fun person who loves being around people, but you probably also love to eat and you probably LOVE food.  Most passionate people have drive and motivation, but sometimes it gets misdirected.

You have become frustrated because you have dreams and desires that have not come about yet.  You get frustrated, take that energy and put it into emotional eating and over-consumption and that creates a negative physical effect called FAT!  That fat develops dimples under the skin and lumps around your midsection.  It makes your hips spread and your chins sag.  The effects are physically and visually unappealing which makes you dislike your body and you interpret as hating yourself.

I Tried It All

I totally understand all the confusion and uncertainty surrounding losing weight, dieting and nutrition. I know I was sure confused when I was obese, type 2 diabetic, had hypertension and high blood pressure. I tried every diet on the planet trying to lose weight and get rid of unsightly belly fat.  I suffered from chronic water retention, migraine headaches and I was on the verge of early arthritis.  I lived in a constant state of stress and was diagnosed twice with clinical depression. I was a big hot mess! I was able to get on the right path once I got my thinking straight.

The battle that you are having is not with your diet. The battle you are having is with motivation and living your dream life! You have to get back in touch with the things that motivate you and make you feel alive and on fire! You need to reconnect with who you are and what is trying to come forth from inside.   You need to ask yourself what is your true desire and what destiny am I not moving toward that is in my heart.

You Are Special! 

It doesn’t matter to me whether or not you are a full time mom, model or great grandma, if you want to change, you should start today.  Yes I work with professional models and athletes, but I don’t rate anyone’s specialness based on their profession. I work with them based on their desire to transform their life into something more rewarding to them.  No one can life your life but you! You are special and you have to love and respect yourself.

D, I have worked with thousands of people just like you over the course of my career in athletics, dance/fitness and health.  And over the years I have been asked a myriad of different questions, yet there are certain ones that always arise and confuses everyone.

It’s obvious that you have had your own personal struggle with battling your weight.

You have been looking for some definitive answers about what really works and if you can finally have the body and the life you desire.

Regarding genes and weight loss and regaining the weight…

Dieters regain weight because they are not consistent with the right diet and exercise program. Research now shows that your habits, environment and lifestyle are a great indicator of your success or failure when it comes to building the body you love.

One of the ladies I worked with, during the course of her weight loss journey, began to feel afraid of the possibility of actually reaching her goal weight.  I asked her why she was afraid and basically, the fear arose because of the belief that she would regain the weight back and hate herself all over again like she did in her past programs.

I told her she would not regain the weight if she successfully incorporates the concepts of program that integrate a mind, body, and spirit application.  When your mind is transformed into a new paradigm about self worth, you can experience the freedom of permanent weight loss and all the benefits of creating an ideal lifestyle that reflects your new paradigm.  There is no way you will EVER GO BACK ONCE YOU GET TOTALLY FREE MENTALLY!

bigstock-A-white-metal-license-plate-wi-21680123

NEW IS NOT SCARY – IT’S EXCITING!

I think this was a true concern of hers, and one many of us have had at one time or another.  Some times what we are really afraid of the “new person” we will become especially when we keep seeing our relatives and thinking we are doomed forever to carrying excessive belly fat or saddle bags on our hips or cellulite on our body lurking out in every crease and crevice. And we secretly know that some relatives don’t want us to change or look better than them.

Change is does not have to be scary.  Your non-conscious mind will have you questioning yourself about change if you let it. You have to be aware of your thoughts at all times and stay in the good vibration zone. When your mind wants to scare you, lovingly tell it to stop, I don’t think that way anymore. Fear is just excitement that hasn’t happened yet. 

Genetics, hormones, and unsupportive relatives will not affect your long-term weight loss success if you stay focused and centered on your personal goals and transformation.

No More Battles 

DON’T LET FEAR CONTROL YOU and stop BATTLING the weight. Just get on a solid plan to regain your dream and then let go of over-eating and under-exercising and get on a good plan.  A battle only wages when there are two opposing sides… Your mind is one side and your heart is another.  Your want certain things in your heart of hearts and you over analyze it with your mind and they start to battle and the next thing you know, the frustration causes you to overeat.  Go and read Your Heart’s Cry on my Divine Prosperity Blog. GO there and print it out and read it, study it and begin to make new plans for living the life you have always dreamed of and then get my Quickstart Energy Program so you can melt that stored body fat away and get on the path of being a new fit and lean woman. You don’t have a to fight anymore!  You are a winner by taking positive action.

Here are some great tips to help you outwit your genetics and break through mental and physiological plateaus so that you can take your health and your body to the next level.

4 Quick tips to get you started to lose weight this week..

1.  Cleanse & Hydrate – Clean out your cupboards and get rid of the bad foods. Drink 8-12 8 oz glasses of water per day EVERY DAY NO MATTER WHAT!!!

2.  Stay Balanced -Eat several small meals and snacks a day (3 – 6) to keep your metabolism elevated and your blood sugar stabilized which helps you cut out snack attacks throughout the day. Don’t go more than 5 hours without eating something healthy. This will help keep your biochemistry balanced. Check out the Quick Start Glycemic list to be sure you eat the right fat burning foods.

 3. Eat Perfect Protein – Make sure that your protein intake is adequate. Your protein needs to be 20-30% of your total dietary intake.  Choose lean protein sources such as white fish, chicken without skin, egg whites, protein powders and protein shakes made out of whey and soy protein.

4 Cut the Crappy Carbs – Watch your intake of highly refined carbohydrates that are sold as fat free products such as fat-free cookies, rice cakes, other fat free snacks and definitely white bread. Try to replace them with heartier grains or legumes such as bran, natural sprouted whole grain breads, beans, lentils, and other unprocessed legumes. They are higher in fiber, protein, and other nutrients and they enter into your blood stream more slowly, providing you with a longer lasting more blood sugar balancing source of fuel.

D, This is only a start girlfriend!  You have the power and with my new “Motivation, Affirmation Quotes Book (wait till Wednesday to get it. I have an Amazon.com promotion going then you can get a complimentary copy!) you will be totally equipped to stay fired up.

51qTR-UYsEL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-52,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Don’t forget to tune in and listen to my 5-star rated Global Radio Show

Global Communications

Victoria’s Body Shoppe  that I record in Paradise and put up for you to hear too for free on Itunes. It will also give you the tools you need to shrink down your double X and be a tight10!  Plus you will be able to create a plan to make your dreams come true too!

bigstock-A-namtag-sticker-with-the-word-44104717

Victoria

Leave a Reply

